90 second preaching survey

I am writing a book on what we can learn from good preachers and communicators.

I hope to include an online resource as part of the Wycliffe Hall School of Preaching with observations on some of the best preachers today.

Could you take a moment to answer these two simple questions? (use the comment tag below)

I’ll let you know the results in due course!
Simon

 
1.  Who is your most favourite living preacher(s) to listen to?
 
 
 
2.  Can you name what it is that they do that makes you listen?
 
 

3 thoughts on “90 second preaching survey

  1. Jonathan Widdess November 8, 2009 / 6:29 am

    1) Matt Chandler

    2)everytime I hear him he makes the truth of the gospel more real and more precious to my unbelieving heart.

    Like

  2. John December 1, 2009 / 4:20 pm

    1) Tim Keller for content, Mark Driscoll for delivery
    2) they say things I wouldn’t have thought of immediately in ways that are applied to the heart in a way that not just challenges me but makes me wonder how they did it.

    Like

  3. Mark@DR December 8, 2009 / 2:31 am

    1) John Piper by far.

    2) He strikes a balance of gladness and gravity in the gospel that I must think he will be remembered as one of the 20th/21st century’s greatest preachers. Plus his logical development of his points is superlative.

    Like

Leave a Reply

